Mass Updates

Use this mass updates to change the status of multiple students with the same status to a new status. For example at the end of the school year, you are going to want to mass Deactivate all Students. Then when you get your new rosters next school year, you can upload your new students and all inactive students records will get updated and made active again.

Mass Activate / Deactivate Students

To perform mass updates on student records, click Settings from the main menu.

  1. Click Mass Updates
  2. Select if you want to Activate or Deactivate Students
  3. Select if you want All Students "Any", Students that dont belong to a Voting Group, or Students that belong to a specific Voting Group.
  4. Click "Do It" to make the changes.

Mass Change Voting Group

To perform mass changes with student voting groups, click Settings from the main menu.

  1. Click Mass Updates
  2. Click Mass Change Voting Group
  3. Select the student set you wish to change
  4. Select the new student setting you want the students to belong to
  5. Click "Do It" to make the changes

Delete Orphaned Pictures

Deleting Orphaned pictures should be done at the end of each school year. This will remove all pictures that are not associated to any student. Pictures that have a student ID associated to them, will not be deleted.

To remove orphaned pictures, click Settings from the main menu.

  1. Click Mass Updates
  2. Click Delete Orphaned Pictures
  3. Select the Students that you want to clear pictures for. (we recommend you leave this at any)
  4. Click "Do It" to make the changes
Previous Page: School Logo Table of Contents Next Page: My Account